Symposium Speakers

The following individuals are scheduled to present at the 2016 Ohio Workers' Compensation Medical & Health Symposium.

View brochure.


Humam Akbik, M.D., director, Cincinnati Comprehensive Pain Center LLC, Fairfield, Ohio View

Mary Applegate, M.D., FAAP, FACP, medical director, Ohio Medicaid, Columbus, Ohio View

Jane Ballantyne, M.D., FRCA, professor, anesthesiology and pain medicine, University of Washington Harborview Medical, Seattle, Washington View

John A. Carrino, M.D., MPH., professor of radiology, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, vice chairman of radiology and imaging department, Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, New York View

Sallie Debolt, J.D., senior counsel, State Medical Board of Ohio, Columbus, Ohio View

Gary Franklin, M.D., MPH, medical director, Washington State Department of Labor Industries, professor, Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Medicine (Neurology) and Health Services, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington View

Drusilla H. Grant, OD, FCOVD; Grant Vision Center, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio View

Jeffrey Hunter, M.Sc., DC, DO, MBBMolina Healthcare of Ohio, Columbus, Ohio View

Robin Hunter, DC, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Columbus, Ohio View

Mark Hurst, M.D., medical director, Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services, Columbus, Ohio View

Matthew Levy, M.D., St. Vincent Charity Medical Center, medical director, 1-888-OHIOCOMP, Solon, Ohio View

Mark McHugh, group supervisor, Tactical Diversion Squad Drug Enforcement Administration, Columbus District Office, Columbus, Ohio View

Cameron McNamee, director of policy and communications, State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy, Columbus, Ohio View

Hassan Moinzadeh, M.D., physical medicine and rehabilitation specialist, Long Beach, California View

Ryan Nash, M.D., MA, FACP, FAAHPM, director, center for bioethics and medical humanities, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio View

William Schmidt, J.D., chief of investigations, State Medical Board of Ohio, Columbus, Ohio View

Judith Scheman, Ph.D., program director of psychology, neurological center for pain, Cleveland Clinic Neurological Institute of Cleveland Clinic Neurological Institute, Cleveland, Ohio View

Theodore Shults, J.D., MS, founder and chairman, American Association of Medical Review Officers, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina View

Gerald S. Steiman, M.D.; Steiman Neurology Group Inc., Columbus, Ohio View